You can archive old or inactive advertisers. Archiving removes an advertiser and all its contents from the interface without permanently deleting anything. When archiving an advertiser, all existing campaigns, ad items, and corresponding assignments are preserved.
*Note: Campaigns and ad items will always be unarchived, but assignments that link to an outside zone or channel will only be restored if that item still exists. If a zone or channel has since been deleted, any affected assignment will not be restored.
How to archive an advertiser: Click the checkbox next to the item you want to archive. Click the “Archive” button at the bottom of the list.
How to unarchive an advertiser: Click the “View Archived Items ...” link next to the “+ Add New” button. Click the checkbox next to the items you want to unarchive. Click the “Unarchive” button at the bottom of the list.